Americans for Prosperity Action Congratulates State Legislative Candidates’ Successful Re-Elections

DALLAS, TX– Americans for Prosperity Action (AFP Action) today released a statement congratulating its endorsed state legislative candidates state Reps. Angie Chen Button (HD-112), Tan Parker (HD-63), Matt Shaheen (HD-66), Jim Murphy (HD-133), Valoree Swanson (HD-150), Scott Sanford (HD-70), Matt Krause (HD-23), Jeff Leach (HD-67), Matt Krause (HD-93), and Sens. Brian Birdwell (SD-22), Jane Nelson (SD-12), Dawn Buckingham (SD-24), Bryan Hughes (SD-01), Larry Taylor (SD-11) in earning the confidence of voters and re-election to the Texas legislature. AFP Action announced its support for several state legislative candidates that exceeded the high-bar set for policy champions. Through a variety of tactics—including its signature grassroots, direct-mail, and digital advertisements—AFP Action supported these candidates ahead of tonight’s elections.


AFP Action Senior Advisor Mack Morris issued the following statement:


Our activists are proud to have played a role in re-electing a number of policy champions to the Texas legislature. These principled lawmakers have shown a strong commitment to leading and championing solutions to the greatest challenge we face. Through ensuring hardworking Texans keep more of what they earn, expanding educational opportunity for all students, and helping Texas’s economy recover stronger than before, these lawmakers earned the full support of our grassroots.”




In February, AFP Action and LIBRE Action announced a number of legislative endorsements.


In June, AFP Action announced its second wave of state legislative endorsements.

AFP Action’s layered tactics resulted in more than 1.4 million direct-mail pieces, 100,000 citizen-to-citizen contacts, and many digital advertisements.