AFP Action Congratulates Newly Elected, Re-Elected Texas State Lawmakers

AUSTIN, Texas – Americans for Prosperity Action (AFP-Action) today congratulated the newly elected and re-elected state lawmakers who earned the support of the grassroots organization: Rep. Dustin Burrows (HD-83), Rep. John Lujan (HD-118), Rep. Andrew Murr (HD-53), Mano DeAyala (HD-133), Caroline Harris (HD-52), Carrie Isaac (HD-73), Janie Lopez (HD-37), Kronda Thimesch (HD-65), and Ellen Troxclair (HD-19).

The grassroots group made nearly 70,000 door knocks and phone calls on behalf of these candidates. These efforts were layered with direct-mail and digital advertisements.

AFP Action Advisor Sam Sheetz issued the following statement:

“Our activists congratulate these candidates on their respective victories. We’re proud to have played a role in supporting principled leaders committed to breaking down barriers to success by supporting strong fiscal policies to keep more money in Texans’ pockets, advancing commonsense health care solutions, and increasing educational opportunities for every student. We look forward to seeing these candidates institute positive policy reforms in the Texas legislature.”


Americans For Prosperity Action-Texas Endorses New Wave of State Legislative Candidates, 8/29/22

Americans for Prosperity Action Endorses Second Wave of Texas State Legislative Candidates, 2/07/22

AFP Action Announces First Wave of Texas State Legislative Candidate Endorsements, 1/21/22